Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what type of neighbor is the best to have?

-someone who is quiet

-someone who we are similar to

-someone who is supportive

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

The decision to but a new home is very much dependent on the surroundings. one such factor for this is having a good neighborhood. However, sometimes neighbors we find are quiet, supportive or arrogant. personally, I believe having supportive neighbors would be beneficial. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if the neighbors are of helping nature we can get many advantages like they can take care of our home when we are away, look for children if the parents get late returning home etc. Moreover, this obliging nature also promotes harmony within the home and it feels like the people living beside us are also part of our family. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. when I recall one of my childhood incident , it was festival time and my parents have gone to market for shopping purpose saying to me that they will return soon. Being of only 10 years old at that time I became very much scared when they didn't came home as promised. I started crying and went to my neighbor's home asking them to call my parents and ask them to return soon. The lady over there very politely asked me to sit down and made me comfortable in her home. She offered me with snacks and told me to wait in her house by the time my parents arrive. As a result, I completely forgot about my fear and peacefully ate my dinner and slept in her home. In morning, when my parents arrive they were very thankful to the lady for taking care of me. Therefore, I believe having neighbors of helping nature is very beneficial because if on that day the lady didn't came to my rescue I couldn't even image what horrible night I would have to spend alone.

Secondly, neighbors of supportive attitude often become part of the family and influence the decision-making process in the family. As a result, a quality decision is taken for the problem at hand and together the problem is resolved very easily. For instance, in my neighborhood lived a couple of age around my grandparents age. As my grandparent lived far from my place I usually called them my grandfather and grandmother and they also cosset me like their own child. this warm feeling between us made my family consider that couple part of the family and asking them many things to deal with the problems. one such problem was when I completed my school I wanted to become an engineer and my father wanted me to study law. there was conflict between our opinion and the matter was taken to the couple living beside us. they explained me and my parents that my decision is important for my future as I will study engineering with interest which will make me successful in the career which, may not be possible if I followed my father's opinion. if my neighbors would not be supportive,I would have done law and would be struggling with learning different topics of jurisdiction.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it's good to have neighbors of helping nature. this is because they help us in the time of hardships and because they also make our decision-making process easier.