Neighbours are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

The quality of the living environment plays an essential role in our lives. Especially, the neighbors, people who live with us, influence our days very much. When it comes to that "what characteristics should nice neighbors have? ", I raise two main points in the following paragraphs.

First of all, neighbors should be friendly enough to communicate and interact. Living in the same community, people need to manage the events and solve the problems in the community together. If the neighbors are not friendly and communicable, the affairs in the community cannot be determined and conducted well. For example, when I lived in the prior community, residents would hold the parties for children every summer vacation. Therefore we need to plan the programs for the whole day progress. In our discussion, one of our neighbors opposed a performance of a pop music band and insisted on removing this program. However, the band was very popular among the kids, and the decision was made by a fair vote. After we persuaded the family many times, they still refused to accept the decision. In the end, we canceled this performance. The children were all upset and even said that this was the worst party they have ever joined. The story demonstrates the importance of having friendly and communicable neighbors.

Secondly, having responsible neighbors can make the community managed well. Since every member in the community has the responsibility to maintain the environment, a neighbor who cares about the public affairs would be necessary. Take my present neighbor, Susan, as an example, she is a very responsible and considerate person. She is actively willing to manage our mailing room since we have the problem about missing the mails or taking the wrong letters from others. Moreover, She often reminds every member to conduct their cleaning works in the community, and if the person has some problem to finish the job, she will replace them to maintain the environment. Susan's example demonstrates how good a community could be if we have a responsible neighbor.

In conclusion, I believe that being friendly and responsible are the essential qualities of good neighbors. People having these two characteristics would be easily communicated and care about the environment of communities more.