Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the working style in nowadays society has been changed and become complicated and diverse, the essential skills of people in this generation are different from in the past. For example, some people believe that the skills of planning and organization are crucial for young people now. In my view, I strongly agree with the opinion for two reasons.

First of all, the skill of planning is necessary for present workers since the problems people need to solve are quite complex. Generally, conducting a task in nowadays company should first divide the procedure into several specific steps. Take my experience to work for a computer software cooperation. In a typical process of developing software, a company needs first to investigate the needs of target users. Then, the steps of operating an interface or product would be designed, and computer engineers would start to program and implement the products. Finally, there comes the last part, the involved tests of usability. Therefore, in this case, If employees are not able to plan a procedure appropriately, products would be hard to release out.

Secondly, the skill of organizing can help a team to summarize the opinions and make conclusions. Because the problems now people are trying to solve become more and more difficult, people usually collect various experts and views from different areas. As a result, in this case, people need a great ability to organize and make decision and conclusion. For example, my first job was as a researcher in an academic organization. The first task for me was to collaborate with several medical researchers and patients. However, I met a big challenge to meet everybody's requests and make agreements in our team. After I asked the tips from my mentor, he taught me how to make sure every member's perspectives and check all of us perceive our project in the same situation. These skills help me addressed the challenge I met and also benefits me very much in my future career.

In conclusion, I believe the skills of planning and organizing are important for young people since the ability of planning can settle down the procedures of big projects which are common in nowadays companies. Moreover, in an environment with diverse composition of team members, the skill of organizing is critical for people to collaborate and make conclusions.