Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment; playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children’s development.

As time passes, the type of entertainments is changing with galloping rates. In the past, children played in the yard with their peers but nowadays, every child has a video game, computer, smartphone, and to name but a few and spends his/her spare times with them. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among psychologists about which one is better for the children's development. Some parents allow their offspring to rely too much on the technology because they do not have any time to play with them. Others, however, advocate the idea that their offspring should be entertained with toys and play with their friends. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, in today's modern world, everyone ought to have some mobility not to suffer from diseases. Children who spend their time immobile using technology are in a danger of gaining weight, hearth diseases, blood pressure, and to name but handful. On the other hand, children who are active and play outside with their friend are healthy and even more happy. For example, I can recall my childhood when I played with my sister and my cousin in our yard. All of us had a bicycle and every day we allocate some hours to play with each other. Now, when I recall those days, I am very satisfied with my childhood. Had I rely on the technology in my childhood, I would have been obese and ill now.

Secondly, children could learn a lot from playing with each other. On the other hand, they may learn bad things from technology. Parents have to care about their children when they use social media. Human beings are very curious about every things and child are not exception. They are willing to know everything that maybe is not suitable for them such as violence. For example, my cousin is an impolite child because his mother does not pay attention to what extent he uses social media.

All in all, I believe that parents should monitor the time that children sit in a particular place and gaze at screen. Children allowed to use media all the day without any limitation are susceptible to different kinds of illnesses and harshness.