Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, plenty of events happen around the world every second. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people whether following all the news is good point or not. Some people believe that keeping track of news increase individual's general knowledge, so it could be useful. others, however, see no benefit in following news occurring around the globe. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, the majority of the news and events happening around the world are not positive. television news, the internet, and newspaper to name but a few are full of negative news which have negative effect on human's emotions and feeling. For example, in today's world, authorities are enemies with each other and try to remove their competitor to obtain a great power. having followed international news on the internet for one month, I came to understand that I get depression because of a negative atmosphere exists in politics that contains approximately whole news.

second, individuals could spend their time on other things that have great advantages. following a news takes a lot of time that do not have any achievement and it is a best bet to substitute by other cheerful works that help people to have a salubrious life. spending time on other activities such as companion with family and explain daily event, watching a comedy after a hard day, and doing exercise which help people to be healthy is more enjoyable rather than inform about world's news.

All in all, I really believe that the disadvantages of knowing events happening around the globe outweigh its advantages. this is because, most of news are negative and it is better to allocate this time to other activities.