Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate whether it is easier to prepare food now or in the past. As far as I am concerned, in these days people find something beneficial with easy and fast food in their lifestyles. Although today’s meals are not as healthy as in the past, those are really economical and save lots of time. I cling to this outlook because of two main reasons, which I will discuss in the following essay.

First of all, nowadays people meet really difficult schedules in their jobs or even students in the school. So, it is notable that food, easy to prepare, helps people find more time to accomplish their daily objectives. Besides, with these kinds of food students can allocate more time to their studies and their enjoyment. Young people can focus on complete their projects without spending much time cooking, as well. To clarify my point, let me take myself as an example, when I was in the school my mother gave me packed food to eat in the break, but she needed to wake up around 5 am and cooked a difficult dish and this was really tiring for her. But now, she just gives me a sandwich and a yogurt Tony, so I am ready to enjoy my break.

Secondly, easy-to-prepare food also is beneficial for restaurants, they can serve fresh dishes to the public in less time, also people just wait from 5 to 10 minutes and they have what they ask for. Returning a bit to the past, restaurants either served food lasting lots of time or just served pre-cooked food. On the other hand, I think that now the food being easy to prepare has more advantages for restaurants and people. For instance, my uncle has a Chinese restaurant, he sells 50 dishes a day, and people are really satisfied with the service they have. However, this was not always his service. In the past, my uncle saves the food remains, and in order not to make people wait a lot, he served them those remains. Although he had no troubles because he froze all the food, it was not fresh. Now, he throws away the remains and serves dishes at the time people ask for them because they are easier to prepare.

To sum up, today’s food gives lots of advantages to people’s lives because people could save time spending it on other things and because people in restaurants can enjoy fresh meals.