Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

With the advancement of modern technology, the pace of daily life has changed dramatically. People nowadays are increasingly busy than ever. As a result, people spend less time with their family and have fewer regularly meals with their beloved ones. However, personally, I don’t think it’s proper to leave out family meals. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will further explain in the following essay.

First of all, family meals provide an opportunity for both parents and children to share their recent experience and learn from each other. During family meals, parents can talk about their work and exchange their insight about social events. Therefore, children can have a better understanding of what is happening in the real world. In addition to discussing social events, parents are able to cultivate individual views of the children. For example, my mother is used to talk about interesting things she encountered in her work. She has been working as a software engineering for many years. I gained a lot of engineering knowledge from her at a very young age, and it even made me plan to be an engineer in the future.

Secondly, Family meals furnish a meaningful opportunity to provide a role model for healthy eating. Parents and other adults can help model eating moderate portion sizes, tasting new foods or stopping when full. In addition, family meals are associated with improved dietary intake among family members. For example, several large studies have shown that regular family meals are strongly associated with increased consumption of fruits, vegetables, grains and other healthy food choices while also linked with lesser consumption of fried or fatty foods, soft drinks or other less healthy food choices.

Family meals give a meaningful opportunity for family members to gather together and enjoy one another’s accompany in a relaxed setting. Families are able to maximize the time they have together by encouraging positive comments, adjusting meal experiences to the family’s needs, and creating a warm and relaxed setting. For instance, people all face obstacles in life, sometimes it is extremely difficult to deal with such situations. However, by having the opportunity to have meals with family together people can gain support from their families, which can help them solve the issues efficiently. In addition, the support from family members sharpens up people’s mind.

In conclusion, although modern life can be overwhelming and people nowadays have less free time, it is still significantly important to spend time gathering with families on the table because it not only enhances the family relationship but also improve people’s health and mind.