Nowadays many job interviewers and employers are looking for various additional sources of information to better understand a job applicant Which is the best way for the employers to better know the situation of a job applicant 1 Contacting previous emplo

Understanding the job applicants is the best way to make strong teams. Some employers prefer to get information from the social media platform, while others put forward the opinion by getting data from previous companies. In my opinion, I totally agree that contacting previous employers is the better way to understand future employees. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore further in my essay. To begin with, people can describe other people elaborately, bypassing the time with them. To explain broadly, past employers have experience working with employees to provide detailed information. On the other hand, just checking on social media only gives trivial details. My personal experience is a compelling example of it. When I was working as a cashier at Walgreens, at that time, my work performance was absolute. Therefore, when I switched jobs, and during my background check, the future company started to research me and contacted the manager of Walgreens, and he gave an honest opinion about me in a detailed way. As a result, I was eligible to work in a new company. Otherwise, if they just checked on Linkedin, is this enough?, they would not have enough details because I did not frequently change my profile information. Thus, from this particular experience, I can say that people can explain to others well. Secondly, asking previous employers is an efficient way to get information because they can communicate within a short period and make the final decision in a limited period. To be specific, when it comes to probation, it does not help the company because this process could be time-consuming. For example, coming back to my previous example, when my new company's manager asked the previous manager about my work as a cashier, it only took a day to go through that process. After that, they hired me the next day. As a result, I could get the job without waiting for long periods. If the manager had chosen the option for probation, my onboarding to the new company could have delayed my onboarding. Thus, I definitely agree that getting reviews from the previous manager can be efficient. In a nutshell, I strongly admit that for selecting the best candidates, asking previous employers is a good option; people can provide detailed information compared to social media. Additionally, this process is efficient.