It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours

Keeping up-to-date with the latest information is the best way to gain knowledge. Some people prefer to get news from the sources where they get similar views to them, while others prefer to get information from where they get different ideas. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement that it is better to receive news from people from different views. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will further explore in my essay.

To begin with, news can be provided from opposite views from ones own, it emphasizes unique perspectives, and you get a better understanding from both views, a negative and positive side. To explain broadly, otherwise, from the same attitude of people, they could be biased by overviewing only a single side. My personal experience is a compelling example of it. When I was in college, at that time, there was hot news related to the university's corruption. Therefore, students got news from different sources and discussed cases in the classrooms. Moreover, some of my friends were trying to expose the staff members, and we encouraged other students to join us. However, some students supported the university because they knew its reality. As a result, when we looked up from their views, we realized that we did not understand the whole system by just watching one side of the system. In fact, after that, we supported a group of students trying to protect the university's reputation. If we had not got information from different views, we would not have understood the value of the university. Thus, I can say that it is the best way to improve understanding by viewing both sides of perspectives.

Secondly, contrary to the belief that view from a different side leads to debate, sometimes, discussion can be helpful for learning. To be specific, from the debate, people can learn a lot of new things. For instance, when my cousin was debating over the topic of world pollution, we got additional data by listening to everyone's view. Even though the discussion ended up with a debate, in the end, we had satisfaction in discussing the topic in detail. Thus, I can strongly admit that arguments can be enjoyable by learning new things.

In a nutshell, It is a good idea to get news from different views because you get a deeper understanding of the topic and learn new things.