TPO 64 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own Use

Keeping up-to-date with the latest information is the best way to gain knowledge. Some people prefer to get news from the sources where they get similar views to them, while others prefer to get information from where they get different views. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement that it is better to receive news from people from different views. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will further explore in my essay.

To begin with, news can be provided from opposite views from own, it emphasizes unique perspectives, and you get a better understanding from both views; a negative and positive side. To explain broadly, otherwise, from the same perspective of people, they could be biased by overviewing only a single side. My personal experience is a compelling of it. When I was in college, at that time, there was hot news related to the university's corruption. Therefore, students got news from different sources and discussed cases in the classrooms. Moreover, some of my friends were trying to expose the staff members, we encouraged other students to join us. However, some students were supporting the university because they knew reality inside it. As a result, when we looked up from their views, we realized that we did not understand the whole system by just watching one side of the system. In fact, after that, we supported to group of students who were trying to protect university's reputation. If we had not get information from different views, we would have not understood the value of university. Thus, I can say that it is the best way to improve understanding by viewing both sides of perspectives.

Secondly, contrary to the belief that view from a different side leads to debate, sometimes, debate can helpful for learning. To be specific, from the debate, people can learn a lot new things. For instance, when my cousin was debating over the topic of pollution of the world, we get additional data by listening everyone's view. On top of that, even though the discussion end up with debate, at the end, we had satisfaction for discussing the topic in details. Thus, I can strongly admit that debate can be interesting by learning new things.

In a nutshell, It is a good idea to get news from the different views not only because you get a deeper understanding of the topic, but also you can learn new things.