TPO 64: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Opposite views are not necessarily distressing; however, they constitute more general perceptions. There is a heated controversial among people whether it is important to pursue news by people with diversified views or not. From my personal opinion originated form education background and life experiences, I agree with the statement for two major reasons. Various views aid us finding uncovered facts and also help us planning accurately in our life.

As a threshold matter, it is miscellaneous horizon of views that let us see the realities we did not aware of in the past. In the other words, it presents us undiscovered affairs we never thought before. Consequently, it not only makes our mind fully alert and creative but also helps us to accept criticisms. As a matter of fact, those who just consider their preferred stand point would never grow neither spiritually nor intellectually because their thinking domain never exceeds farther than their own beliefs. For example, when a piece of news about a technology advance is broadcasted, there will be a lot of views toward it’s exploitations. One source of news may only points out the economical benefits the break through may has whilst the other source reveals irreparable side effects it brings about in our nature. Accordingly, both sides should be paid attention to judge the progression.

Furthermore, vividly, that planning is paramount for our life should not be refused. Being exposed to different sources of news extremely assists us to predict future issues or opportunities we might face. It is pivotal for us to be informed about various interpretation of an occurrence so as to decide correspond actions effectively. For instance, listening to various origins of news help businessmen whether they had better invest in a specific project or not. Nonetheless, by taking care of only desired news, people might get into extreme troubles.

In succinct, based on my experience and knowledge, receiving news via people whose points are different from us is highly significant owing to two main purposes. They can provide us with fact that we were not aware of and with information helping us to anticipate better in critical situations.