TPO- 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments have paramount role in flourishing different aspects of society. Arts and sports are considered as the most momentous segments in social activities. The question is whether governments should invest more money in support of arts than athletics or not. There are controvesial opinions regarding this question since it depends on ones' personality. Although some people are in favor of athletics to gain more supports from governments, I am proponent to allocate the budget to the art section. To advocate my horizon of view, there are some attributors like the importance of the culture, the lower budget people invest on art and the durable effect of art in the society.

As a threshold matter, it is arts that defines the culture of a land. Not only governments but also individual people should take care of this treasure since it fortifies the roots of the traditions. It is a heritage which everybody is responsible to save it and dedicate to the next generation. However, sports does not have such a valueable charachter among nations.

Moreover, arts demand more investment to develop comparing to the sports and athletes. For example, a great number of people attend stadiums to watch their favorite game. Hence, a large amount of money is earned through various plays in sports area. However, art exhibitions do not gain money as well as the sport games; therefore, more support is required for the arts. If we sount the number of sports events and compare it to the art events, we will reach to the conclusion that arts deserve more support than the athletics.

Last but not least, any support from the government in the arts area would remain for a very long time. Stunning statues in the city accounts for a great evidence to support this point. In contrast, any investment in the sports area lasts only for few years without any tangible results in civil life. As a matter of fact, fasilitating libraries and embelishing parks creat long term positive effects on every citizens of the country, not only to a specific part of people.

In succinct, what I prefer to support more is arts. In spite of the fact that athletics have more fans, I believe that arts deserve more support. The main contributors to my stand point is that arts are involved in our culture, less investment is received by people in this field and also its' advantages are really long-lasting.