Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

By and Large, movies or films shows lot of impact on the modern society. At present, most of the people were lacking interest on reading books, this is due to several reasons like time consumption and undertanding the language. In my opinion, I will prefer to watch movie than reading a book. I support my discussion with some examples and experiences from my past life.

To begin with, movies are so interesting to watch and we feel some sort of relaxation. For instance, we are gaining knowledge through the movie as well, we remember the story for a longer time because some characters will be fixed in our mind along with the dialogues they spoke and when the situation comes we use those dialogues in daily life also. Personally, I like to watch movies and I remember lot of stories. I used to repeat the dialouges in routine life whenever the situation appears.For example, In the movie 'Hobbit' there is a character named Gollum who used to say "precious" I like the diction he delivers that word and I used say that word repeatedly in everyday life. On the other hands, reading books is a good habit which improves our concentration and strengthens our language skills, but it consumes lot of time and we may not have better understanding since we are not experts in those particular languages in which those books were written.

Secondly, movie or films are made to eduaction and entertainment as well, so we won't feel bored to watch movie. Sometimes we will get involved into the story immense deeply. Nowadays most of the young generation who live in hostels especially, busy with studies and they don't have time to talk to others. Movies, inturn providing some good feel to them and they bring some togetherness among friendsto watch movie all together. Later, they were able to stay focus on studies without getting frustrated on subject. However, it is better to read a book before sleeping. Since, watching movies at late night can create dizziness and headache in morning. We may not concentrate on our work and also creates imbalances in our health issues.

In addition to this, movies or films won't cost much, there are so many websites in which we can go through online watch the movie for free. Some websites provide lot of movie will less amount to pay as a subscriptions for a limited time. In fact, we can download movies and watch them through electronic gatgets like laptop or smart phone whenever we are free. The most advantageous thing movies consumes less space in laptop. Whereas, books were so heavy to carry and it costs too much to purchase. We have to rely on ebooks in which all books may not be available for free. To the best of my knowledge there are lot of websites for online movies than ebooks.

Finally, movies serves greater advantage by saving money and time. We can understand better and remember the stories for longer time. They provide entertainment and education, but not good for health if we watch at late nights. Reading books is a good habit. Books also provide knowledge but it takes lot of time to understand for beginners. Books are heavier to carry and it costs a lot. Reading books provide good health if we read a book before sleep.