Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, computer games has a vital impact in the modern society. Games come in all shapes and forms some games were relaxing and entertaining, while some games are challenging and good to learn. In my opinion, computer games is not a waste of time if children were allowed to access in a limited time. These games will elevate their team work competitive spirit, spontaneity and problem solving skills. Parents should look after them what kind of games they are playing how well they are performing at studies. I support this discussion by providing some examples.

Firstly, children were forced to study so hard in order to be class first. This creates a lot of pressure on children mind which leads to out of focus from studies. Children should be motivated by providing some games which can improve their learning skills. For example, some games like sudoku, rubics cube, chess etc can develop problem solving skills. If they were played by setting a timer, children brains will work even faster. Further more, these games will also help in better decision making and accuracy for completion of game.

The next reason, these computer games will increase spontaineity. For example, games like temple run, racing games, adventure games, elevates their spontaineity by how well we perform actions while playing. Moreover, these games can improve their typing skills on computer, which helps for their future. Parents also should be cautious to their children because these games were so amusing wich may leads to addiction to these games. In order to be focused on studies, parents should create study environment for their children.

Computer games are of so many forms and some games are multi player, these games will develop better team work between siblings or collegues and also build up their cognitive attainments. However, nowadays some games were not appropriate to the children which contains adult content. In addition to this, computer games makes children socially disconnected and may possess bad health effects.

Finally, I would like to iterate the points games have both positive and negitive impact on children. games can elevate their problem solving skills, more accurate, teamwork and cognitive skills. However, if they spend play more time on games, there will be bad health effects, socially disconnected and any restrictions may increase aggressive behaviour in them.