In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

In this modern world, the population is increasing tremoundously everyday, but the land area remains the same. People were often well educated have advanced in many aspects and they have developed a sophisticated machinary for agriculture. Eventhough people becoming so advanced, they were lacking in understanding the basic problems. In the world so many countries have the agriculture as the economical backbone. Among them, if we consider a country like India, which possess the second largest population in the world having 1.2 billion people. India's economy rely basically both agricultural and industrial, but agriculture plays the prominent role in economy.

Rural people in India were often not so educated, due to this they is to follow old traditions for harvesting the crops. Eventhough world is so advanced in technological development in agricultral sector. The implementation of these practices in India can lead to more unempolyment in India. In India, the people who live in slums do not have their basic needs due to the economical poverty. Farmers have to work hard everyday for harvesting crops. Farmers were often cheated by the retail owners and shoppers by not providing good seeds for crop. Moreover, farmers have no knowledge on how to sell their vegetables or fruits, they often sell to shoppers at lower wages. These shoppers steal money from both farmers and common man.

Rural people need to be educated well by learning new techniques in harvesting crops. They should also need to examine the seed before they use for crop. Farmers should gain knowledge on the soil quality and seed quality to make right crop. They should be supported technical advancements in weather reports from telecommunications. Farmers should be provided an oppurtunity to sell their own goods.

People should be educated to control the growth rate of population. Everyone should do some work by using their talents to earn money atleast to meet their basic needs.