Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

It is obvious that nowadays with the development of technology people have access to a lot of entertainments containing reading different books, watching favorite films, playing computer games, and so on. Some assert that watching movies or films before reading books will be more enjoyable for them, while I prefer to read original book before watching the movie. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I have more interest in reading books, and it is more enjoyable for me than watching films. Therefore, I am willing to choose to read the book before watching the movie which is based on the book. Also, it is possible that I read a book many times and do not watch the film any more. For example, I have read harry pater books for times, whereas I have not watch the films that has built based on.

Moreover, other reason why I prefer to read books prior to watching the films is that many films which are made according to the original books may change some characters and happenings. For instance, recently I read a book about historical events that occurred in my country, and then I watch the related movie. I observed that the film was not exactly similar to the book, and some events which I have read in the book did not exist in the film. As a result, personally I like to read books before the watching the movies because they sometimes do not match.

To sum up, I prefer to read a book prior to watching the film owing to the fact that I enjoy reading the book more than watching the movie. In addition, in many cases, the films do not produce based on the original book and there are some changes in the characters and happenings.