Nowadays people are busy with many things If you were given a short period of time what would you choose 1 learn to play a new sport you never played 2 learn to cook food in a different way 3 learn to do some hand made work like clothes

In today's intricate world, people spend most of their time at the university or work. They have little leisure time and usually do not know how to utilize the limited free time they find during their day. There are diversified opinions on the best strategy people can use to spend their free time productively. Even though some people think cooking is the best option, some other people ascribe the most conducive method to learning hand-made works. There is a third group with whom I comply holding the idea that doing exercise and playing a new sport is the best thing that people can do with their free time. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that not only does doing exercise on a daily basis increase people's mental health, but it also provides them with physical health. To be more specific, by doing exercise and trying new sports, people are able to mitigate their anxiety and stress and unwind from their daily difficulties. Moreover, nowadays, obesity, which stems from a sedentary lifestyle and eating junk foods, has become prevalent. The more exercise people do, the more they become unlikely to suffer from physical illnesses in the near future. Therefore, this reason manifests that doing sports is a key factor contributing to maintaining physical and mental health and the most fruitful way to spend free time.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that when trying a new sport, people can improve their skills and meet new friends. For example, recently, I started to play football every other day. Before that, I only play sports that assist me in improving my intellectual ability, like chess. I have improved my teamwork capability, strategy, and fighting for team triumph by starting a team-based sport. Above that, I have found so many new friends. Had I not begun this new sport, I would neither cultivate these new skills in myself nor find new friends. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that doing new sports has many promising fruits and is the best way for people to enjoy their free time.

To make the long story short, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that when it comes to what people should do with their free time, regular exercise and playing a new sport is the best decision they can make.