Nowadays, people are busy with many things. If you were given a short period of time, what would you choose:

1. learn to play a new sport you never played;

2. learn to cook food in a different way

3. learn to do some hand-made work like clothes.

Nowadays, since the life pace is becoming increasingly rapid, how to spend the spare time often raises a debate. Aminority of people hold that people should choose to learn to do some hand-made work.I, however, want to learn to play a new sports if I am asked to mak e a choice.

First, learning a new sport help us keep fit. Nowadays, as people are facted with more pressure in their life, they often don't have enough time to do sports, thus causing people's immune system to become weaker. However, it is common knowledge that health is of great important for everyone. Providing that you are given a short vacation, you would better utilize it to learn a new sport, and become stronger by doing exercise. The researchers in China Academy of Social Science recently have conducted a survey about the relation between people's health and their willingness to do sports. According to the report, people who often participating in any sports are 34.7% less likely to get sick.

Second, learning a new sports help us making new friends. Doing sports definitely means that you need to play with others no matter what kind of sports you learn. Providing that you are playing basketball or football, you will need to cooperate with yopur teammates. Even if you are doing sports that can be done by oneself like jogging and swimming, you can meet many other people who share your hobby, and very likely, you may make firend with them.For example, my father is a pingpang fans. Evert time he has a spare time, like the vacation and weekend, he may go to the pingpang field and play with others there. After playing together for a few times, my father and some people in the pingpang field become good friends.

Admittedly, learing to cook food in a different way may be a good idea for people who like food and cooking to have fun and enjoy a good time. Learning to do some hand-made work, what's more, is also a appropriate choice for people since they can improve their ability to make clothes. However, these two choices are designed for only a small part of people since not everyone like cooking or doing artifacts. Learning to play a new sports is still the best way more most people to spend their spare time.

In brief,I advance that people would better learn to play a new sports because it benefits people physically and help people enlarge their social circle.