Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone wants a comfortable job, but what's the best work schedule always raise a debate. A minority of people hold that it's better to work 5 days a week for shorter hours because people may not be exhausted every day. I, however, believe that working 3 days a week for long hours is a better choice.

First, from the perspective of the boss, working 3 days a week for long hours helps the employees utilize time more efficiently. We can assume that all the work you need to finish is unchangeable, no matter which work style you choose. You can imagine that people tend to work more efficently providing that they can only work 3 days. When people need to work 5 days a week, they may think that they still have enough time to accomplish the task and may not try their best to solving the problems. However, they may make much more efforts to dealing with the work since they totally don't want to do anything about their jobs in the other 4 days in a week. This behavior will definitely increase the profits of the whole company and satisfy the leaders.

Second, from the perspective of the employees, working 3 days a week means that they can participate in some interesting acitivities that cost more than a weekend. If the employees need to work 5 days a week, they can't use the weekend to enjoy the best entertainment becuase only a weekend isn't enough for them to take a trip to enjoy the magnificent view, or to come back to their hometown to stay with their parents. However, provided that they have 4 days a week to relax themselves, these dreaming acitivities may come true. You can imagine that how happy people will be when they have enough time to handle with their things and exercise their own hobbies.

Admittedly, it's true that people may not be too tired if they choose to work 5 days per week. Working only three days to finishing the same tasks may be a great challenge and people may need to stay up until midnight every day to handle this. However, I still assert that people may feel this choice more satisfying because they have 2 more days per week to do anything they like, and don't need to work in an office boringly.

In brief, I advance the idea that working 3 days per week is more enjoyable because it can improve the efficiency and give people the chance to do something more interesting.