Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether people's life is happy is always a question that many people pay attention to. Nowadays, a minority of people hold that people are less happy than those in the past because they are faced with more pressure. I, however, believe that the life of people at present is definitely better than that in the past.

Firstly, people's life quality is improved. Nowadays, people can enjoy the air-conditioners in the summer, watching TV series and movies from any country online, and travelling all over the world conveniently. You can imagine that in the past, even though you are a king, you still need to endure the annoying high temperature in the summer, don't have so many entertainment methods, and can't travel in the whole world without any hesitation. However, with the development of the science and technologies, these dreams have came true. It's absolutely lucky for people to live in the this world, and they will feel satisfied compared to the life in the past.

Secondly, people's life expectance are much longer. It is common knowledge that it's really difficult for our ancestors to live for 70 years old. However, with the medical science developing rapidly, people's life expectance is much longer than that of our ancestors. Recenlt, the researchers in the China Academy of Social Science have conducted a survey about the people's average life expectance nowadays. According to the report, the average life expectance of Chinese people in 2017 is 73 years old, 10 years longer than that 50 years ago. With more time to live, people can have definitely more time to enjoy themselves, exercise the hobbies, or doing any other thins they want, thus satisfying people better.

Admittedly, people nowadays are meeted with more pressure in their life, like accepting further education, or becoming a leader in the company. I, however, still assert that people are more happy and satisfied. Despite the tireness in the work, people also have more methods to relax. Providing that you give a choice to decide to live in today or live in 200 years ago, I will choose to live in today without hesitation.

In brief, I advance the claim that people now are happier than our ancestors since they have better life quality and longer life expectance.