Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether should children choose jobs that are similar to parents causes a debate nowadays. A minority of people are convinced that children shouldn't choose the same jobs because a totally different job can give them more colorful life. I, however, believe that choosing the similar job is better.

Firstly, children can get better career education from their parents if they choose a similar job. Through working in one area for several decades, parents usually know many significant things that need to be remembered about their jobs, like what's the most important capability to do the job greatly, how to improve yourselves faster, and how to deal with your agency properly. For example, my brother, Tom, chose to be a lawyer, the same job as his father, after graduating from the university. After determining the job, his father started to talk with him about everything he knew after going home. Through the communication, Tom prepared a lot for his first work, and he even made a good career plan. Finally, Tom did well in his job and was admired by the boss.

Secondly, choosing a similar job also means that children can take advantage of the social circle of their parents. It is common knowledge that social circle is of great importance in the career, and by choosing the same job with their parents, children can meet many people who can help them with their careers without any cost. Parents have established it and children just need to join the social circle. The researchers in the China Academy of Social Science have conducted a survey recently, and according to the report, nearly 73.3 percent of people agree that social circle, instead of the capability, is the most essential thing that is beneficial to the career.

Of course, I know that some people hold that choosing different jobs is more benefitial because doing what the parents have done is really boring, and it's more likely that children's life are enriched providing they choose different jobs. Yet I believe, personally, that with the help form parents, children have more chances to perform better in the career and the life won't be boring when you are a member of the top 10 percent of any job since what you deal with everyday at that time are definitly challengous and difficult.

In brief, I may reasonably advance the claim that children should choose jobs that are similar to their parents' because they can get better education and useful social circle without any cost.