Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The communities played a significent role in one's life in the past. Whether young people still are willing to do something to help their communities raises a debate nowadays. A minority of people still assert that the youngsters spend enough time doing community work while I hold that they pay less attention to the communities.

First, the development of technologies and the coming of Internet cause many young people to spend less time helping the communities. Nowadays, the young are able to do almost anything with the access to Internet. They can enroll in an online course to learn something that they are intersted in, they can make friend with many different people who share the hobbies with the help of Facebook, and they can even discuss with the professors about an realtive challenge. Since the online world is so amazing and attractive, the young people may not need to participate in the community work to make friends and socialize with others. However, in the past, for the lack of chances to know people far away from the home, people tend to do some community work, and make friend with others who also live in this community at the same time.

Second, the young nowadays are more willing to participate in something beneficial instead of activities that are useless. With the living pace being more and more fast, people usually want to achieve some accomplishment rapidly, and they may believe that they need to be dedicated to making efforts to improve themselves and they shouldn't wate any time in the meaningless thing like helping their communities. You can imagine that after seeing so many examples who can become succesful or rich over only one night, it's completely possible for the youngsters to be deeply impacted. This is a time that many people can succeed, but this is also a time that many people may lose the patience.

Admittedly, the young people nowadays are educated better than their parents, and they may know that helping their communities is a good choice because the life quality of all the people may be improved. However, I still hold that the impact from the life pace of the whole society in this era plays a more important role in the growth processes of the young people.

In brief, I advance the claim that with the development of the Internet and the impact from the rapid life pace, the youngsters tend to spend less time in their communities.