Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The quality of university is always the topic that many people pay attention to. When it comes to how to improve the education quality, some people hold that the universities should spend more money on the fundamental facilities because it can give students a better environment to study. I, however, believe that the universities should improve professors' salaries.

Firstly, providing the professors with more salaries can make them realize that teaching students is a significant aspect of their job. Nowadays, many professors don't pay attention to teaching because their income is related to the quality of their researches instead of that of their teaching abilities. Providing that the universities can spend more money on the professors' salaries and ask them to emphasize the teaching, the professors will definitely try their best to improve the quality of their lectures and the students will definitely acquire more knowledge, thus improving the education quality.

Secondly, paying more to the professor can motivate their passion about teaching the students. With comparatively low income, many professors may think that they aren't emphasized by the universities and behave negatively in both the researches and the teaching. By offering a higher salary, the professor can realize that they are of great importance in the universities, thus causing them to pay more attention to their teaching. They may try to find more efficient education method, like how to attract the students, how to make students understand the knowledge thoroughly, and whether their assignments are adequate for the students. By thinking about these, the education quality will be improved definitely.

Of course, I know that many people think that the professors' salaries are comparatively high, and we should use the money to improve other aspects that affect the education quality, like updating the fundamental facilities, or giving the students who perform excellently in their study more scholarship. However, I still hold that whether professor try their best is the most significant aspect of the education quality. That's right that providing students with better environment can help them concentrate on their study, but if teachers don't provide a good lecture, students may not have the ability to interpret the knowledge thoroughly and may waste many time.

In brief, I advance the claim that universities should spend more money on the professors' salaries because this can make them aware the importance of teaching and be more enthusiasm in teaching.