Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past

From my own perspective, I agree with the statement that modern people are more likely to help strangers who are in need than ever. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

To begin with, with the improvement of average living conditions, the number of people who can help others without sacrificing their own lives is increasing. Most people in the past had low-quality lives. Since there were rare employment opportunities that could offer a decent salary, most families were dependent on farming or hunting. In contrast, with the development of social productivity, more and more people could obtain jobs offering a generous salary, which makes it possible that they could afford to help the poor. My experience is a compelling example of it. I participated in a bunch of volunteering activities during my college years. Since I was a computer science student, it was easy for me to find a part-time job. And I could earn scholarships because of my excellent academic performance. As a result, I was not worried about my own life so that it seemed no reason for me to refuse to help strangers. I donated thousands of money and clothes to remote village districts in China.

Secondly, with the proliferation of the Internet, it is more likely for people to help others. I do not believe current people are superior to people in the past. People did not help others because they did not know they were in need at all or because they did not know how to offer assistance. On the other hand, modern people could easily know there are lots of human-beings urge some help via the great Internet. Besides, the invention of online payment removes the barrier that restricts people from offering their hands. For instance, I found a young girl who had a really bad disease on the Internet. Fortunately, she was in the early stage of that illness. The only difficulty in front of her family was they could not afford the surgery fee. However, because of a donation system that provides online payment, at least ten thousand people, including me, donated money to this poor little girl. I am certain she has already been away from the pain of disease and led a happy life with the help of the Internet. Therefore I strongly believe it is the advent of technology that enables people to offer more assistance than people did in the past.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly support the opinion that people are more willing to help others than they were in the past due to their carefree personal life and the invention of the Internet.