TPO59 In many places students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the mor

From my own perspective, I agree with the opinion that students should attend school early in the morning. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

To begin with, attending school early in the morning is beneficial to children's health and studying. If students had to arrive at school early in the morning, they would be concerned about being late for school. And they might tend to sleep as soon as possible at night. Besides, undoubtedly, a healthy sleep habit, which always means that people sleep early and regularly, does benefit health by increasing brain functions or reducing the possibility of depression. My experience is a compelling example of this opinion. I was in a host school where my first class started at 7 o'clock. In order to catch up with the first class, I kept a regular sleep habit during my high school years: every night, I fell asleep naturally at about 10 o'clock; every morning, I woke up at around 6 o'clock. As a result, I felt so terrific that I hardly had diseases, and more importantly, my academic performance was pretty excellent. I attributed my perfect performance to the healthy sleep time due to the requirement of getting up early for my courses.

Secondly, some people may refute my stance by highlighting the long distance between school and their houses, which could be a time-consuming journey. However, thanks to the school bus, the difficulty of transportation is no longer an insurmountable problem. For instance, my senior high school provided students with school buses, and they reached my building at 6:20 every school day. Moreover, since our schedule was early enough to avoid traffic congestion, we could arrive at school before 7:30, when our first course began. As a result, although the commuting distance was far, I never missed my first course in high school. Therefore, I do not think transportation is a core argument.

In conclusion, I strongly believe youngsters should attend school early in the morning. This is because forming a regular relaxing pattern is crucial for their health or academic performance; and because the time-consuming commuting is no longer a problem.