Independent 43 Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do 1 Interrupt and correct the mistake right away 2 wait until c

There are varieties of situations we may confront in daily life, in which one of the most awkward situations must be to correct others. From my own perspective, I prefer to wait until the class, meeting or stuff like that is over and talk to teacher or leader in private. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, it is the most efficient manner to disscuss about rightness of contradictory opinions. To begin with, most students might leave the classroom after class, for example, the disscussion will not supercede others' class time. Furthermore, the formance of a mature thought and a way of articulate expression require time. It seems impossible to figure out everything clearly in such a short moment. Therefore, I have a tendency to think twice before speaking it loundly, which has given me a reputation of unimpeachable logics. Finally, the vital part of expressing privately is that we could provide more reaction time to others, which could offer them an opportunity to rethink about their speech and make a possitive feedback, regardless of whether or not they are going to correct their previous opinions. In one word, efficiency. Only in this way can we save precious time and catch the rare chance to find meaningful conclusion.

Secondly, we could learn something from interpersonal communication with someone superior to us. When someone is releasing a speech, it means he is professional in his field or he is famous. As a result, it is not sensible to make him embarassed in public. Imagine that, if we ignore others' dignity and directly throw our challenging thoughts on his face, the endless of denial and argument would follow right after it, which are meaningless and time-wasting. In fact, we could learn a lot from those people who are expert in their fields; and the incorrect part of their expression could become a perfect beginning of an inspiring conversation and a invaluable chance to access them.

In conclusion, I would choose to wait for a appropriate time before talking about others' errors. This is because it will boost efficiency of interactions; and because we should choose a wise approach to turn an embarassing situation into a marvellous opportunity that allows us to acquire more understandings.