Independent 43: Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. wait until class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. say nothing.

While some people believe that whenever one audience finds that teacher or lecturer is making mistake should declare his fault to does not mislead others, there are quite a few numbers of people who say it is not convincing. To my way of thinking, waiting for finishing the class or speech and after that speaking to the teacher or lecturer about the issue is more appropriate action because not only is not humiliated his personality, but also it is probable that he does not accept his fault in front of others.

The first reason which should be stated here is that interrupting one’s presentation, makes him to miss his confidence. I think, if in the middle of speaking of one person someone asserts that the speaker is making a mistake, he loses his confidence about the issue and maybe this affects his rest of speech, and worse maybe it influences his future position. Since, if some of his supervisors be in his presentation, cannot trust to his knowledge, or for example, if the teacher making one trifle mistake and one of the students corrects his fault, other students think the teacher’s information is not reliable, so they cannot trust his tutoring in other aspects. Moreover, when one person interferes in the teacher's speaking suddenly, he loses his concentration, so might he forget one part of the lesson to discuss to the students. As a result, if one finds that the speaker is making a mistake, it is proper to wait until finishing the speech to cause the speaker continues his presentation with confidence.

Another point worth discussing here is that I believe that if in front of other students, it is said to the teacher that you are making a mistake probably he defends from his claim. As I mentioned in the last paragraph, because of the sequences of accepting the making mistake in front of either other students or audience, who is presenting a topic, probably does not admit his mistake, even though he understands that he is making a mistake. Therefore, he pretends that he is telling the truth and proving his claim in a false manner, yet after the presentation, if someone tells him the truth and providing convincing reasons, definitely he accepts, so in a next class or lecture, he will correct his mistakes. Furthermore, by discussing the mistake within the time of presentation, audience’s time is wasted. As a result, convincing someone after the speaking increases the possibility of accepting the fault.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are lots of reasons like, causing someone to lose his confidence and reducing the possibility of accepting the truth, which is shown that telling the mistake of speaker to him after finishing the speech is more convenient approach.