Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because people are too busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

While some people believe that by being multiple task person, someone can prosper in doing his tasks, others claim that it is not convincing. To my way of thinking, doing limited tasks causes one performs them better than doing lots of tasks together because not only cannot one concentrate on his tasks, but also he does not have enough time to do all of them.

The first reason which should be stated here is that by performing several tasks simultaneously, one loses his focus on doing them. In my opinion, when someone has a lot of tasks for executing, he cannot allocate all his potential and concentration on doing them. In another word, when he is doing one task, at the same time he worries about other tasks, so he cannot think with a clear and open mind. For example, when I was studying my bachelor degree, I decided to finish my degree sooner than typical terms. Since, in one term I had a lot of courses, and most of them were irrelevant. I should prepare my physics, geometrics, mathematics, and history of country assignments for one specified date. All of them were difficult and irrelevant to each other. When I was studying physics, I remembered that I have a problem with mathematics, so I felt anxious and I lost my concentration. As a result, I failed some of my lessons, so I forced to pass them again. This process caused I graduate later than what I had desired. So, it is clear, doing a vast variety of tasks together reduces the efficiency.

Another point worth discussing here is that someone who wants to do a lot of tasks, actually he does not have enough time to do all of them, so he should choose which of them have more priority to other. As some people claim that who does different tasks at the same time have more possibility of succeeding, I think it is not possible all the time. For example, consider one architecture who wants to perform two projects at the same time. And the deadline for finishing both of them are close to each other. The problem that he faces is that both of them need a lot of time for executing. At a worse case, it is probable that he has a problem about attending in both of them, actually he should exist at the same time in those projects, and the location of them are not close to each other, so actually doing them at the same time is not possible. In the end, he forces to choose one of them to execute. Since, he looks which of them pays more money or provides a better condition for example, in his resume, to do it. Actually, doing different tasks at the same time is not possible or at least does not make a better future.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are lots of reasons like, losing concentration and do not have enough time which shows by doing some tasks in the same time, one can distract from his purposes, and he cannot execute his tasks properly.