Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenager children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

While some people think it is not needed for children to be familiar with the jobs in a lower age, there are quite a few numbers of people who claim it is not convincing. To my way of thinking, one of an appropriate way for preparing juveniles for the future life is encouraging them to a part-time job because not only does it make them responsible persons, but also it is an effective way for them to know the worth of money.

The first reason which should be stated here is that job has an important role in making the people responsible. As all we know, children are more prepared for learning than adults, so it is much proper to make them responsible when they are in a lower age. For example, compare two children. One of them registered for a summer job in a library, on the first day of her working some tasks like ordering the books in shelves were specified for her. She knew that she is responsible for these tasks, so she tried to do her best. In a contrary, another child was not familiar with such these responsibilities. When both of them are employed in one company with the same responsibilities, one who had experienced working, knows exactly what should she do in order to execute her tasks without any stress, yet the other person does not have any views about the performing the tasks. Furthermore, as she has never experienced such these responsibilities it is more probable that she makes a lot of mistakes. Since, part-time job during the youth can be effective in preparing children for future real life.

Another point worth discussing here is that when children experience working, they endeavor in making money, so they understand the worth of it. Again, considering the last paragraph example, the girl who was working in a library, knew if she works in a true way, she will get some money, else she will not get any money. Since, she tried to raise her endeavor to get money. As a result, after this part-time job when she wanted to get some money from her parents for her monthly expenditure, she tried to manage her money to expend it in the best way and saved some of them because she knew that her parents tried a lot to make money. Since, it is clear that by working in a lower ages people are more prepared for managing their money, so adjusting to the heavy expenditures in the future is not too difficult for them.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are lots of reasons like, making teenagers responsible and knowing the value of money, which shows inspiring children to working in a part-time job can have convenient effects on the future life of children.