Do yo agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

To my way of thinking obeying rules for youths are necessary because not only does it cause societies to become progressed, but also young people get prepared for a future life.

The first reason which should be stated here is that societies need obedient people to succeed in their goals. Actually, if people in a society do not want to follow rules of their leader and country, they will not have ordered and tidy country. Therefore, the leader cannot manage and control the people, so the country will fail in its plans. For example, approximately two decades ago, in my country, young people had complained because of strict rules in high schools. There were several rules, like not allowing to come to school because of unusual hairstyles or informal clothes and put on any kind of makeup. Special committee had built to investigate the complaints in order to decide whether any change is needed or not. In the end, they decided to allow students to come to school as they like, yet when these students grew up, they did not learn to obey the rules, so over many cases, they had complained, and had made a lot of problems for the government. Actually, learning to follow the rules is important for coordinating the country.

Another point worth discussing here is that people should learn how to accept rules and perform them from lower ages to prepare for a future life. While some people claim that youths should live freely and without rules to succeed, I do not agree. I think, successful people always had strict rules, and someone cannot progress in haphazard situations. For example, again consider the high school in the period of two decades ago. Students sometimes did not attend school at the specified time, so sometimes they had missed several important classes. As a result, they did not learn some lessons. Apart from that, when they went to works in the future, they did not use to obey from their manager, and sometimes they did not attend at work in a right time, and did not know some knowledge, since they had not been tutored at school, so it made the managers angry about them. Therefore, everybody accepted that they were not responsible people, and were not suitable for a life.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are several reasons, like causing to succeed and getting ready for future life why I think it is necessary for young people to experience obeying rules from lower ages.