Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about the events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life?

To my way of thinking, people should be conscious of the events which are happening around the world because by aware of the happening not only can they help to people who are struggling with some problems, but it also possible for people to transport to the locations of the happenings, so knowing the condition of those place is required.

The first reason which should be stated here is that people who are not involved in some events in the world can help others who are involved in. Today, there are lots of people in some parts of the world, who are suffering from some problems, and they are not advanced enough to solve their problems, so it is necessary others help them. For example, recently one kind of Flu, which named birds’ Flu, was spread in several poor African countries; however, they did not have required knowledge and necessary drugs to face with this kind of disease, so they needed other countries to help them. Therefore, it was needed people from all around the world get aware of that situation, and send their help as much as they could. If someone had the medical skill, he should make lots of research in order to find treatment ways, else, he could send some money in order to provide sanitary help. Therefore, it is clear that knowing the condition of other parts of the world can cause some important changes to occur.

Another point worth discussing here is that today a lot of people move from one part to another part of the world, so they should aware of the events may happen there. While, some people claim that knowing the events of some places do not have importance, for they did not occur in their locations, I am strongly opposed by this claim, since I think today transporting to other parts is more possible. For example, one of my friends went to one island in the Philippines in order to continue his study in the university. However, he did not know that volcano is a typical event there. Since, when he went there saw some specific construction of buildings, and when he asked others, recognized that this event is usual there, and understood he put himself in a dangerous condition without knowing how to behave, if once that happening occurs, so he tried to know how to face with this event. Actually, in our world, it is possible to face some events, even though they do not occur for us in our location.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are several reasons, like helping to other people and the possibility of experiencing some happenings in other parts of the world, that’s why knowing the events of other parts of the world is important.