"nowadays, people maintain better health than they did in the past" agree or disagree?

Health is not valued till the sickness comes, everybody should monitor their fitness. In my opinion, recently, people are paying more attention to improve their health than in the past. I feel in this way because we do not have only tools to aid in improving the overall health, but we also have advanced technology.

To begin with, people have a greater condition, nowadays, than in the past because they have many facilities such as gyms. In other words, societies can do some exercise by using the gym which helps to keep their bodies healthy. In fact, when bodies become healthy, people can avoid many diseases like diabetes. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My father was diagnosed with pre-diabetes. The doctor advised him to eat healthy food and to do exercise as a daily routine to avert to have a chronic disease. My father started doing exercise a gyat m by doing aerobic workouts and swimming. As a result, when my father visited his doctor again, he said my father’s health has been improved. Because of our luxury facilities today that aid us to have a better well-being compared to the past.

Secondly, the public is healthier these days than before because they have the technology. In fact, internet supports the background for many people and increases their knowledge of what is the best to do to get better health such as what is the best food to control their blood pressure. For instance, my friend has genetic uncontrolled blood pressure. She needs to eat special food and avoid some of them. The online guides my friend to know which food has more salt than others and what is the food that is the best for her health. Consequently, the internet websites support her to improve her health and live life in a better way without any complaint. If she had not read articles on the internet, she would not have improved her health.

In conclusion, I think people have better welfare than in the past. This is because we have great services and we have developed online resources to improve our healthiness.