do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Societies rules are a significant aspect in our life. Following the rules is a system in our society. In my opinion, I agree that young people should follow that rules even they are too strict for a couple of reasons. For example, to protect them and improve country.

To begin with, when the government or community sets guidelines, they expect from people follow it especially teenagers. Young people do not know what is right and what is wrong, thus, they need some rules to guide them. For example, in USA, they have rule for teenagers especially under twenty-one which prohibits them to drink alcohol. When the government set strict rules, they want to protect teenagers and protect the community from dangerous which makes by drunk people. Moreover, if the government or society expect from teenagers to follow the system, they should set some punishment for violating the laws. That is why I agree youth people should follow the rules even it too strict to protect themselves.

In addition, when government or society sets guidelines, it helps to develop the country and makes people know what they can do and what they cannot do. For example, when country decide to put inflexible rules on driving speed, they want to decrease the harmful; accidents, rate of death which results from speed. They will spend more money to fix the harmful which happened from the speed instead of that if people follow that rule and there isn’t accident, they will spend the money on country to improve. That is why I agree that young people should follow the rules to help develop the county and community.

To conclude, I agree that the rules which sets by government should youth people to follow because it will protect them form dangerous and it will help to improve country and counity.