Nowadays we can get much information from a lot of different ways. There is a public debate that if a person wants to be well-informed, he or she must get information from kinds of news sources. To be honest, I do not think this is a good way to be well-informed. I will give my reasons for my support in the following passages.

First, internet is such a great invention that you can almost acquire any information from it. In the 21th century, everyone has his or her mobile-phone or computer or iPad, and so on. People can get news all over the word as soon as he scan the internet. Let's assume a person wants to read news from USA, he can get it as soon as he wake up in the morning. My grandfather is 80 years old, and he always wants to know what's happening in China, sometimes even in the world. At first, he read newspapers every morning, but he had to buy at least 10 different newspaper. It is not a easy work for a old man. Later, I bought a iPad for him, and now he will get the news easily.

Second, if a person wants to be well-informed, it will be difficult to get the goal only by reading news. As the saying, "knowledge is power", so a person should read all kinds of books rather than news. Nowadays there is too much knowledge we should know. If a person only read news every day, how could he become well-informed? Mr. Zhang is teacher in my village school, he has taught Chinese for almost 30 years, and he will read news from newspapers in his spare time every day. He does not have much time to read many books, so all he know is news things in the world. But you cannot say he is well-informed. To sum it up, a person cannot be well-formed only by reading news.

Third, we all know that a person can know much about a country's good and bad things by reading histories, and he will know how to judge a piece of music is good or bad by reading music books, and he will become more and more smarter by reading mathematics books. As a consequence, he become well-informed. Let's assume a person who has much time to read all kinds of books during his or her spare time, and he can think about the books, at last he get something belongs to him or her. There is no doubt that reading all kinds of books is good for you to be well-informed.

To sum it up, a person will be well-informed by reading all kinds books and thinking about the books frequently only from the internet. Isn't that easy and convenient?