old but few friends are better than new

Maintaining a friendship with old friends is an art and making new friends is not very difficult. As its very difficult to make friends and very easy to make enemies. So in my view I am completely agreed with the statement that keeping the friendship with small number of people for a long time is better for happiness rather than making new friends easliy, I will explore this topic by giving few examples.

Firstly, the old friends are better in every aspect, as they are our true friends, wether they are our teenage friends or childhood friends.Here I would like to give an example of my own experience. In my childhood it was not easy for me to make new friends very easliy, so I met one girl and she became a very good friend of min and still she is in touch with me. When I came to united states I made many friends, but whenever I needed anyone, no one was very helpful except my only one the same old friend. So by this experience it was proved that old is gold but new is silver.

Futhermore, the more number of friends are not importnat but even we have few friends but they stand behind us when we need them is important. One more example I will give here, when my friend's brother got sick, he got admitted in the hospital. The doctor told my friend that her bother was in need of a blood donation, and she had to find someone. She requested many of his friends but couldnt fiend a sincere one. In the meantime when she was disappointed with all of his friends, one of his old neighbour friend entered and offered his blood for him.When she asked him that how he came to know that her brother is sick, he replied that he couldn't imagine when his friend didnt call him for three days, as he believes that he is the only person whom her brother is in touch for the last many years and they talk on phone every other day, so this made me realized and firmly believe that, the true friendship doesn't lie in new friends or number of friends, it lies in the relations those are kept for prologed time.

In concusion, I believe firmly on this statement that that person is rich who has few number of friends but sincere one. That person is not rich who keeps thousands friends but all are mean and for a good weather only.