One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them take a part time job

It is commonly accepted that take a part-time job have a lot of benefits for teenage children, we can see its positive effects on older people who had an experience of a part-time job during young age. Contrary, to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that teenage children should spend their free times just for extra- courses practice and some activities that could improve their education in school because it is the main factor that determines their success in future. I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that one of the best ways that parents can help their children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

First and foremost, a part-time job can prepare children to enter a bigger society. Teenagers spend most of their time at school and with their friends and teachers or at home. In this small community, all of the people are so kind and caring. When students take a job, they present in the real condition of society. They find out that in the real world there are a lot of different people with different characters and these relationships can develop their personality and confidence because they can use their knowledge about social behaviour in the real situations. In addition, it is a very good opportunity for team working practice. In the workplace students should collaborate with other people and co-workers, Thus they learn to respect other people points of view and practice patience. In this way, they obtain abilities that are necessary for adult life.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that engaging in job improve teenage children responsibility. When children take a job they should be answerable to their boos. The workplace have more serious atmosphere than school or home and it led to they try to do their task in the best way. Children in order to the responsibility to their boos, try to manage their time and have a plan for each day. Furthermore, making money is very enjoyable for all people and it encourages them for independency that is another important factor for a good adult life.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that take a part-time job have a lot of benefits for teenage children, like preparing them for social maturity and responsibility.