One company plans to prohibit employees from working through emails and text messages during weekends and holidays Some people believe that by doing this the company can reduce employees dissatisfaction with the company while others believe this does not

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, in last few decades, as time has passed, the advancement of techonolgy has drastically changed the work system. On that groud, nowadays, employers in the company prefer to communicate through emails rather than discussing in personal. In this regard, a plethora of people possess the conviction that eomployers do not support receiving work related emails on weekends or work holidays. On the contrary, another group of people take is as an exaggeration and think in an opposite manner. Certainly, from my vantage point the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that getting a constant email, hinder people to enjoy their family time when they are not working. Apparently, every individuals have their right to enjoy their privacy, and this way, the company does not allow them to do so. Accordingly, it creates a lot of disturbance while they want to enjoy their own time. To shed more light on this, my personal life example is utterly a compelling example of what has been elaborated above. I have been working in an international company for last 5 years. Since, the the company’s headquater is located at foreign countries, we have to work according to their schedule of time and that is wholeheartly acceptable for employers in the company. However, frequenly, employers receive multiple emails from the headquater at our night, and thereby, my sleep gets distubed many times at night. Thus, even though working from different countries, the company needs to make strict regulation for sending notifications whereby their employers do not get distured in their personal lives.

Another noteworthy point striking in my mind is that it might hamper the worker’s overall performance in the future. As a matter of fact, everytime they get emails, they try to solve problems which are mentioned in the emails. Additionaly, it creates an extra work load on their minds at time time when they do not need to focus on their work. Consequently, even though having holidays, they are occupied in solving the company’s issues which may lead to anxiety and mental distress. Ultimately, it affects their overall performance at workplace. To exemplify, a data statestic collected from research that is conducted at the University of california indicates that people who receive emails when they are not working, face more mental issues because their minds are constantly inlvolved into the work. Unfortunately, their minds would not get rest when it is required. Hence, they might not be able to perform efficiently.

Torecapitualte, from contemplating all remarks, in spite of the fact that some may not agree with my viewpoint, I implicitly believe that workers do not like at all if they keep receiving emails on their holidays. This is because they cannot enjoy their free time, and because getting notifications, nudge them to work on weekends too which is not at all necessary, and thereby, they cannot perform with energy when it is required on weekdays