One company plans to prohibit employees from working through emails and text messages during weekends and holidays. Some people believe that by doing this, the company can reduce employees’ dissatisfaction with the company; while others believe this does not work. What is your opinion and why?

Several companies plan to improve the productivity of workers in various ways. While some companies ban employees from working with emails and text messages during weekends and holidays, some consider that this plan does not work. It is so controvertible for them to decide a specific solution to decrease dissatisfaction with the company by workers. In my view, they should prohibit workers from using technologies in a day off for their work. Workers reduce stress from companies, focus on their hobbies, and attain more concentration on tasks in their companies.

To begin with, workers diminish stress from their companies to exclude finishing tasks in their homes. Ordinary employees often obtain concerns contained friendship with their fellows, hierarchy in workplaces, and competition between others about their companies. These bothers gradually limit the efficiency of the company. If they still work after going back to their home, they will concern about their company and their tasks outside of their workplace. It does not match up with the systems to increase the performance of companies. Therefore, they should select the plan that employees do not work at their home.

Secondly, hindering bountiful tasks from workers in their home provide enough time for them to spend their time hobbies. On weekends, people want to concentrate on their hobbies such as playing sports, reading books, and hanging out with their friends, and so on. These activities make workers forget about their thinking about their workplaces. Moreover, they polish their satisfaction with private life. Consequently, they decrease uncomfortable about their companies.

Finally, employees further focus on their tasks in their companies with the strategy to prevent using technologies in their homes. Without working additional works in their home, they deadly have to concentrate on their tasks in their workplace. They also consider how to improve performance to finish their jobs at exactly time and collaborate with others for goals about what they do not take assignments in their house. Hence, it causes each company to ease displeasure about their works and acquire the high quality of finishing their tasks. Thus, companies should impede that workers use electric devices in their homes.

To sum up, workplaces should decide to reduce the working time in the house for their employees. I surely believe that workers comfort their stress against their companies, again plenty of time of hobbies, and more convene on tasks in their companies.