At one high school, more of the student than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework
assignments. For example, many students have asked other students to provide with them with the
answers for the assignments. The school is considering making a change to help decrease the number of
the students who cheat on home works. Which one of the following actions do you think will be most
effective and why?
-asking parents to monitor their children as they do their homework and confirm that they children have
not cheat
-increasing the penalty for cheating
-asking teachers to create home works assignments that will make difficult for the students to cheat
Education plays a vital role in every society. when students have
inappropriate behavior including cheating on their assignments in the
school it may have an adverse effect on the students’ mind, in the long
run on the society. To prevent such an unsuitable behavior, there are
many various approaches. Certainly, it is the harmonious blending of all
of these elements that is improve their circumstance. Depending on the
people’s idea, they may prefer an action. In my opinion, more emphasis
should be placed on asking teachers to create challenging homework
assignments. In what follows, I will explicate two of the most outstanding
reasons to shed light on my standing point.
To begin with, the first reason to be mention is that when asking
questions in students’ assignments become more difficult students were
forced to make groups and to think with each other in order to find a
solution for their problems. my experience is a compelling example what
I mean. While I was studying at the university, my friends and I took a
course which had a strict professor. He asked us to solve hard problems.
At first, I tried to find a way such as cheating to find solutions. but it didn’t
work. also, my friends wanted to do so, and they aren’t able too. Then,
we made a major decision and scheduled time to solve problems in
groups. Eventually, I did the best and had a perfect score. Severe
problems will not only avoid cheating, but students will also learn team
works.
Another equally important point is that challenging problems lead
students to become more innovative and to think correctly. during
solving hard problems, some simple questions come to mind that causes
creativity. In other words, students see the hard side of issues which
keep them to think correctly and innovatingly. The severe problem
should be kind of practice for students’ minds. For instance, in the
previous example that I mention. Firstly, during the solving problem, my
friend and I thought that they are very challenging and we were not able
to find a solution. After awards, one thing that was helpful for us to do
better was that we ask simple question ourselves and answered them.
Therefore, we solved troubles easier than before. The difficult troubles
impact directly on minds.
All in all, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that asking
difficult problem from students seems to be more practical action in
order to prevent cheating. it is because it makes students to be more
innovative and to work with each other.