Governments should focus their budgets more on environmental protection than on economic development

In modern-day world, politics draw more attention rather than the past because political decisions place huge impacts on the people’">people’s lifestyle. also, in the long run it has some effects on future’s generations. one of the challenging issue in the politics’ world is allocating budget for different purposes which are in accord with society's priorities. one of the difficulty with allocating budget is that government should consider many interwoven factors depending on society’s circumstances. The inevitable question which has heated debate among people is how much money is allowed in the budget for certain purpose such as economic development, health program, education system, environmental protection, etc. Although some might maintain that government should allocate more budgets for economic development, I contend that government should place high priority on environmental protection. In the following paragraphs, I am going to elaborate on my viewpoint and provide some details to explicate my opinion.

The first fact that makes me hold this belief is that some environmental problems may take a long period of time to restore. Therefore, governments should have some laws to protect their natural resources such as forests, wildlife for future’s generations. Besides, it requires that all the countries over the world should have some global program in tandem to protect our planet better. To illustrate my viewpoint, I mentioned an example. Nowadays, global warming, which is controversial issue among governments, cause some irrecoverable problems such as increasing earth’s temperature, melting Antarctic ice, etc. if some governments produced more greenhouse gases, the earth would become warmer, some unimaginable incidents would happen and no one would able to predict how much time nature need to restore. also, it is mandatory that not only a country but also all the governments all over the world cooperate in global program to produce less amount of greenhouse gases.

another equally significant point to be mentioned is that environmental problems such as air pollution, deposing trash particularly in urban areas have direct effect on people’">people’s health. government should encourage people to protect their environments in order to improve their health. As a case in point, one of the outcomes of overflowing garbage is air pollution, which causes various respiratory diseases and other adverse health effects as contaminants are absorbed from lungs into other parts of the body. also, another outcomes of overflowing garbage is water pollution which affects all ecosystems existing in the water, including fishes and other animals that drink polluted water and humans that eat polluted meats and fishes. In order to prevent such dangerous problems governments can allocate some budget to recycle hazardous materials.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the fact that governments should pay more attention on environmental protection. I highly recommend that not only all the governments all over the world but also every individual should focus more on environmental protections and consider as a global concern. In other words, environmental protections should not confine to boundaries because if it didn’t take seriously some irreparable problems which has adverse effect on people’">people’s lives in all nations and generations would happen.