Technology has made our lives better. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, technology is one of the inseparable parts of human’s life and affects it in various ways such as people’s health, relationship, education, and entertainment. People initially thought that technology made their lives more convenient. But nowadays some issues have raised about the influences of technology. The inevitable question which has heat debate among people is whether the technology has affected our lives favorably or adversely. Although some might maintain that technology has caused irreversible problems, I firmly contend that its advantages carry more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that healthcare is definitely one of the most important fields that technology plays a crucial role in. Technology undoubtedly made an incredible impact on medical science from small innovation like adhesive bandages, to larger, more complex technologies like MRI scanner, artificial organs. The development of medical devices and equipment has made a significant contribution to improving people's health. Every year, by using new technology in diagnoses and healing diseases doctors can save many people’s lives all over the world.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that technology is conducive to more efficient education systems. Nowadays students and teachers are able to get information and knowledge so quickly with flexibility on the internet. Also, students and teachers can connect with others with the same field of interest and cooperate with each other. This is one of the ways that technology changes education. Another way is that technology places an impact on communication between students and teachers. In the past students had fear to ask a question from teaches or they weren’t able to keep connected for a long time with their teachers. But technology has changed teachers' and students' communication methods and types. It is now much stronger, easier and possible to build a long-term connection with students and teachers. For example, teachers can create pages on social media and post on them. Then students can comment on the post and ask their questions.

Finally, it is an indisputable fact that technology has a huge impact on people’s communication. In the past, people had to send letters that arrived at the destination after several days. But nowadays people can stay in touch via different social media whenever and wherever they have internet. It is a very fast, easy way.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that these days technology has intertwined with humans’ lives in different fields. It has some drawbacks but we can’t turn a blind eye on its advantages. The more suitable we use modern technology, the more benefit we would gain.