At one high school more of the students than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework assignments For example many of the students have asked other students to provide them with answers for assignment The school is considering making a

It is fact that teachers can thoroughly evaluate student’s academic performance through their involvement in their school assignments. On that ground, students are mandatory to work on their day-to-day school homework for different subjects. In this regard, when students are caught cheating on their homework, many people believe that they should charge penalty or teachers can punish them by making their coursework more difficult. On the other side, there is a group of people who contend that parents is the right choice who can make understand their children in this matter. Certainly, from my vantage point, the latter view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous raasons and examples justifying my stance.

The more exquisite point to be mentioned is that irrefutably children at this age are not enough matured to value money and when they are asked to pay the penalty in the form of money, apparently, it would not create any distinguish difference in their daily habits. In fact, this decision might increases the load on parent’s heads. To shed more light on this I would like to reveal the real life incidence of mine. When I was in fifth standard, few my batchmates were caught coping their coursework, and thereby, school have charged a big amount of penalty on them. Unforntunately, at that time they were laughing and feeling proud on themselves since they didnot get punished directly. What is more that they thought that it was just a small matter and they could keep continuing copying after paying of penalty. Ultimatly, their attitude and way of thinking clearly showed that they did not regret of what they had done wrong.

Another equally noteworthy reason is that giving the charge to parents is a judicious decision that school could take as parents are the one who usually spend their whole day with their children. Hence, firstly they can softly make their children understand that they are in fault and try to explain them about long-term consequences of performing these type of habits in future. Furthermore, they can strictly watch on their children whenever they work on their class assignments. To explify, based on a new statistics what has been collected from a research at University of California that 85% of children follow what their parents teach them. Similarly, if the same rule is applied when children get caught of copying, parents can nudge them stop their bad habit and encourage to follow a good habit in their lives. Admittedly, no one can be the best than parents who can make their children feel their mistakes so children would stop behaving in certain ways.

To recapitulate, from contemplating all remarks, inspite of the fact that some people may not agree with my viewpoint, I strongly believe that parents can easily motivate their children and stop their bad habits. This is because they are very close to them and children do not easily listen anyother’s voice.