One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way

The contradiction will always arise whenever the government's decisions are conducted regarding the problem of the adult's education.

In the recent years,there is a voice that the government should have offered the courses to adults over the age of 25 for improving their specific skills. Some people agree on this idea because they believe this measure can help people catch up the development of the society. However, this method has a series of issues which shall be emphasized. In my view, it is a useless way.

Firstly,the emphasis shall be placed on what has been suggested in the famous saying "Interest is the best teacher".

Secondly,interest can helps people learn efficiently and accomplish a better result.

Thirdly,interest is regarded as the first step towards one's success. Therefore, it is not the government's responsibility to spend money on the adult's education.

Those, who want to get the novel skills and accumulate the unknown knowledge,can pay for those courses by themselves. Moreover,if the government allocates the educational resource to people,it is hard to be efficient because the needs of different persons are unclear. Only through one market economic method,the resource allocation process can become more efficiency.

Furthermore,few of adults have the energy to engage in these courses. In today's society,modern citizens have endless matters and huge pressures. Early in the morning,they have to struggle out of the bed,just to catch the buses to the office. A short mid break only allows them to take a simple lunch, which may include some unhealthy food like KFC. After a tiring working day,they need to return home and spend the free time with their children and parents. Evidently,urban people is hard to spend time on these training courses,and usually they use their free time with their family and friends,which can help them reduce the pressure of working.

In my view, the government can encourage people to learn new technologies in the 8-hours works environment, and the government can make the related laws and the regulations to limit the working time, and then, the workers can obtain more time to be used by themselves. If people has enough free time, I believe that some of them are willing to learn new things which can improve themselves. Furthermore, it will form a positive circle because the advanced skills will help people work efficiently. This is a better method than just spending money on adult’s education.

In fact, there are more side effects lying under the suggestion of spending money on adult’s courses. The government shall use other methods to give ordinary people more opportunities in learning.

after all, people is willing to receive new things if they have enough energy and time. It is known that no one denys that learning, and more useful knowledges can pave the way to success.