One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way for government to spend its money?

Conflicts will arise whenever government’s decisions have been conducts regarding the problem of education.

In the recent years, there is a voice that the government should offer courses to adults over the age of 25 for improving their specific skills.

Some people approve with this idea because they believe this measure could help people catch up the development of society.

However, this method has a series of issues that should be emphasis.

In my view, it is a useless way.

To begin with, emphasis should be placed on what has been suggested in the famous saying “Interest is the best teacher”.

Indeed, interest helps people learn efficient and accomplish a better result.

Undeniably, interest could be seen as the first step toward one’s success.

Therefore, it is not the government’s responsibility to spend money on the adult’s education.

Those who want to get novel skills and accumulate unknown knowledge ought to pay for these courses by their salary.

Moreover, if the government allocates the educational resource to people , it hardly to be efficient because the needs of different person is unclear.

Through a market economic method, the resource allocation process will become more efficient.

Furthermore, few of adults have the energy to engage in these courses.

In today’s society, modern citizens have endless matters and huge pressure.

Early in the morning, they have to struggle out of the bed, just to catch the buses to the office.

A short mid break only allows them to take a simple lunch, which may includes some unhealthy food like KFC.

After a tiring work day, they need to return home and spend the free time with their children and parents.

Evidently, urban people are hardly to spend time on these training courses.

They ought to use their free time efficiently with their family and friends, which could help them reduce the pressure of working.

In my view, the government could encourage people to learn new technologies by ensure the 8-hours works environment.

The government could complete related laws and regulations to limit the working time.

Therefore, workers could obtain more time which could be used by themselves.

If people have enough free time, I believe that some of them are willing to learn new things which can improve themselves.

Furthermore, it will form a positive circle because the advanced skills will help people work efficient.

This is a better method than just spend money on adult’s education.

Consequently, there are more side effects lying under the suggestion of spending money on adult’s courses.

The government ought to use other methods to give ordinary people more opportunities in learning.

After all, no one could deny that learning more useful knowledge could paves the way to success.

People would like to receive new things if they have enough energy and time.