One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way for government to spend its money?

When it comes to governments, there are a lot of projects or plans requiring funds support. therefore, supporting adults over 25 years to take training courses could be an option. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement. I do not think it is an effective way to spend money. The reasons for my taking this position are as follows.

To begin with, offering training courses for adults to learn new skills for their careers is not the government’s obligation. In other words, adults should take their own responsibility to catch up with new skills to adapt to fast world-changing. For example, my friend, John, is a software engineer at the leading technology company in taiwan. For this position, he has to build up and maintain websites for their customers. However, it is not quite simple for him. In this modern society, there are a lot of hacking techniques advancing every day. he has to follow up the new types of attacking skills to ensure his customers’ data safe and not leaking. this is just one type of job. there are a lot of different jobs in the world. therefore, it is impossible for governments to offer several types of courses for different jobs.

Furthermore, the necessity of courses for all adults over 25 years to learn new skills is unclear. To be more specific, some people may lack the motivation to catch up with new techniques because they do not need it. they are able to keep jobs or survive without following up the advanced skills. The fundamental education could be a good example. In taiwan, there are a lot of children in remote areas. they may not have a chance to learn new knowledge or study. As we know, they are not knowledgeable to survive in the future without any fundamental studies. Compared with spending money on adults over 25 years who have the ability to gain knowledge and make money, it is more urged for children to get more educational resources. Thus, I think governments allocates funds for training courses for adults is ineffective.

To sum up, governments should evaluate the necessity of training courses for adults and avoid exceeding their obligation. In other words, adults over 25 years can survive and raise themselves up. therefore, the supporting the training courses for them is ineffective way to spend money.