One of the most challenging problems in modern society is to have the most up-to-date skills for the workplace. For solving this, the government decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way for the government to spend its money?

In a world of technological dominance, a complex work has become an easier task. However, to operate this technology is also need a expertise to run smoothly. Thingking about the resource conserving and profitable strategy, in my opinion, it would be better to train a existing employer about the emerging skills.

Trained exisiting human resource to adopt a new technology saves a economic resource of the nation. A former employed has gained a lot of working skills and experience to run the program and adding the extra skills on them will be very cheap approach to prepare the manpower for the particular job.While If more money invest on new comer only because of arrival of new technology, it will not be feasible at all. For running the company or any organisation, besides new technical skills, different other skills are required and, in fast pacing world, a new technology comes and forth in quick succession. So, to develop new work force having all the qualities in every time of changing technological approach is quite ridiculous.

As time is the valuable tools for suceeding in the organization, investing money in the old employee for training for new skills is an excellent idea. They already have an experience about the structure of the organization, its hiearrichial role, relevant other skills and coordination skills to achieve the goal of the company. If company invest money in new comer, perhaps they learn the new skills early, but need colossal time and resource to be equally adept as old employee.

In conclusion, a old employee has experience and knowlege of the organization and adding a new skills, they became a prolifient to operate their job. This idea will definitely make them skillful to meet the organization goal thriftly.