In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that financial managing like any other skills should teach to children during their childhood. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that children must live completely free and happy, forcing children to manage their money give up happiness from them, and they would have a lot of time to learn it in the future. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that in order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

First and foremost, children are more flexible to learn helpful skills and behaviors than adult ones. For example, I knew some adults who are not successful in maintaining their own money, and it leads to they have difficulty in supporting their own family. My uncle uses the main portion of his income to buy some expensive products which are out of his budget. It caused his wife left him last year. After that happen he tries so hard to change his habit, unfortunately, he has not been successful in it.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that financial planning like other skills needs a lot of practice to be effectively learned. For instance, we study mathematics in school for several years to become a skillful person on it. We experienced some failures, whereby had learned some new lesson. Sometimes we should force ourselves to try again and again until crack it. If people make some financial mistakes in teenage life, their living would not be affected seriously. Nonetheless, financial failures in the adult period would be terrible.

Finally, yet importantly, parents can encourage their children to become financially responsible in the future, by providing some suit experience of it during their childhood. I remember that when I bought the first doll with my own money that I had saved, that doll has become the favorite toy I had ever.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that children must learn to manage their own money at a young age. Because it is the ideal time for learning such these skills, and it provides them with enough time to practice this skill, and it can create some success and positive experiences about this skill in their mind.