Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that making some unspecific courses as a requirement for students in universities should be avoided. Most of the students are highly disappointed and believe that it is not fair. Therefore, I to a great extent, disagree with this idea that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

First and foremost, education time at university is limited. The main purpose of enrolling to university is mastering some specific and advanced knowledge and skills in one specific field. Managers should plan schedules in the way which students can learn as much as possible in this limited period. Making busy and full filling students time with courses that have not any benefits for their future job is incredible. For example, a biology student can take some more laboratory training instead to spend money and time for passing history courses that have not any practical benefit for her.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that forcing students to take these kinds of courses could discourage them from continuing study at universities. A lot of students do not spend much time for study and prepare for these courses, because they find them boring and useless. Whereby, it negatively affects their average grade which increases their displeasure and hopeless from the study.

Finally, yet importantly, some people believe that the history of our country is an important matter and all of the citizens should obtain sufficient information about it. History of a country explain their cultural values and illustrate the personality of a nation, Nonetheless, young people already have enough knowledge about these historical concepts from their previous education in school. For example, I remember, the history courses were present on our schedules during all years of study in school. Thus, imposing additional ones have not any practical reason.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that history should not be a required course at university. Because it discourages students, and waste valuable education time, and have not an essential practice.