In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people

tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc.

Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports.

Which one do you prefer and why

From a general view, in the current state of affairs we observe, it is conspicuously clear that doing exercises has played a significant and inevitable role in health condition of individuals’ life. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that participating in team sports in order to exercise is more enjoyable and more beneficial since they can meet new people, and so it helps them to be more sociable. Some others, nevertheless, take an opposite point and hold the view that exercising individually is a better choice. I am personally inclined to the former view. I cling to this viewpoint for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that participating in groups in order to exercise leads individuals to learn how to cooperate well with others. It is worth mentioning that the more people learn how to coordinate with others, the better and more convenient social life they have. An example of my own drives this fact home. I remember when I was a senior student at the university, I participated an aerobic class just to enjoy. As time passes, I abruptly felt that I became more sociable and I could make connections with other people more readily as compared to my previous disposition. Had I not attended in that class in order to exercise in a group, I would not have been able to live as sociable as I am now. This example manifests how participating in a group for doing such an activity leads individuals to live a better social life and have better connections with others.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that joining groups for exercising makes people to enjoy exercising more. To be more specific, we as a human being need to be sociable and interact with others, and I am sure that everybody loves to do the same activity with other peoples. Consequently, people who do the activity in a group feel less tired and fresher in the long run. My own example is a compelling example of this. As I remember, when I was a high school student, I went two days a week to gym with one of my friends. I understood the more I talk to her during my exercising, the less I felt tired after the activity. This story clearly illustrates how exercising as a team sports makes individuals enjoy it more and feel healthier.

To put it in a nutshell, by taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I firmly believe that exercising in groups is a better idea. I feel this way because not only do this idea help people to learn how to cooperate with others well, but also it makes them enjoy exercising more. It is highly recommended that a survey will be conducted to assess what other profound impacts exercising as a team may have on individuals’ morale and life.