Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

I think that the sedentary lifestyle of the modern world has been impacting humans since the inception of technology. Sustainability of resources has now become a prime focus of most of the scientists to assuage the harm caused by the current lifestyle of humans to our planet. I agree with the statement that our future generations will suffer because of our present way of living. I will explore three reasons for my stance in the following essay.

To begin with, the industrial revolution helped us in the mass production of goods. We started consuming these materials, however, we became complacent because the labour required to do a particular task reduced drastically. The information technology revolution was another hammer stroke on our world, which made us even smugger leaving us in a world where we cannot even have body movement. For example, I went to play with my friends on the cricket ground every day in my childhood. But, children today are sitting in their rooms all day long and playing video games with their friends on the internet. The physical and mental development of kids happens in the real world and not virtual reality.

- Internet is a platform with enormous power. It can help us buy our goods without stepping outside of our homes. E-commerce such as Amazon, eBay, Alibaba is the companies that deliver goods at our doorstep can now be seen as locked in our houses. The technological applications are great, but we have forgotten that we do have a real world. Our next generation will not know what it means to go to a shop and buy mundane stuff. For example, my cousin, aged four, has not seen her mother going out to get food and clothes. When I asked her, "Let's go to buy some milk products," she would bring her mother's mobile phone rather than get ready to go out.

Finally, we have become overdependent on the technology, that if it collapses one day, then we are not ready to tackle the consequences of the crash. Our bodies have now evolved to sit all day long at the same place. It costs our health, so we can imagine how it could affect the next generations who will never know what suffering and efforts look like. For example, the next generation would be weak, and they won't resist any physical exertion.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that our bad style of living will affect our next generations in a way that we will regret. This is because of kids' lesser physical and mental development, a sedentary lifestyle where kids would have never experienced the outside world and where children will be physically weak.